Team Toronto

Established in 2011, Team Toronto (formerly named Toronto Mounties) is a travel team made up of players from the TGFL. Team Toronto competes in C and D “Open” Divisions at various NGFFL tournaments across the U.S. and Canada.

Our mission is to represent Toronto, Canada, and the TGFL with the spirit of our league. We aim to play our best flag football at each tournament, and use the experience as an opportunity to further develop our skills in a more competitive environment.

If you’re a league member and interested in joining us, let us know!

Upcoming Tournaments:

Sin City Classic (Las Vegas) – January 13th – 16th, 2022
Pride Bowl (Chicago) – June 24th – 26th, 2022
Gay Bowl XX (Hawaii) – October 6th – 9th, 2022

NGFFL (National Gay Flag Football League)

NFL Films Presents | NGFFL: Flag Football For Everyone

The TGFL are proud members of the NGFFL.

Created in 2002, the National Gay Flag Football League (NGFFL) is a US 501(c)(3) sports organization that seeks to promote the positive social and athletic enjoyment of Flag Football. Through our league, our events and most importantly our members, we also seek to foster and augment the self-respect of all lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender persons and to promote respect and understanding from the larger community.

While particular emphasis is placed on these specific goals, it is a fundamental principle of NGFFL that all activities, social and athletic, are conducted to be inclusive in nature and that no individual shall be excluded from participating on the basis of sexual orientation, gender, race, religion, nationality, ethnic origin, political beliefs, athletic ability, physical challenge, HIV status or gender identity.

Currently, over 200 teams in 22 leagues across the United States and Canada are members of NGFFL. Teams representing these leagues participate in the national tournament titled Gay Bowl, hosted every Columbus Day Weekend in a different member city.

NGFFL member leagues include: Atlanta, Austin, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Detroit, Hawaii, Houston, Los Angeles, Minnesota, New York City, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Portland, Providence, Salt Lake City, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, South Florida, Toronto, and Washington D.C.